Disney’s Minute Maid Frozen Lemonade

Minute Maid Frozen Lemonade can be found at numerous locations on WDW property. They run around $4, and you can find them in some of the parks with the addition of alcohol. Matt happened to order this one from Columbia Harbour House. Having tried a Frozen Bacardi Raspberry Rum Lemonade from Dino Diner in Animal Kingdom before, I knew what he was about to drink.

columbia-harbour-house-frozen-lemonade

The frozen lemonade is quite sweet (although not as sweet as the Liberty Swirl Slush from Sleep Hollow Refreshments). While Matt is the one with a bit of a sweet tooth, he’s typically not that way when it comes to beverages (even Liberty Tree Tavern’s Patriot Punch became overwhelming and needed a water chaser). He took a sip of the frozen lemonade and made a bit of a face. I took a sip and it was just what I had expected. Really sweet. Neither of us had more than two sips before calling it quits.

When I tried the Frozen Bacardi Raspberry Rum Lemonade, it was served in a much smaller cup than its unaltered cousin. With the addition of the alcohol and a quick stir, it helped to mellow out the sweetness a bit thanks to the ratio of rum to lemonade.

dino-diner-frozen-bacardi-raspberry-rum-lemonadeFrozen Bacardi Raspberry Rum Lemonade
from Dino Diner in Animal Kingdom

We’re also fans of the Jim Beam Red Stag and Red Stag Honey Tea Lemonades served during the 2012 Food & Wine Festival at Fife & Drum in Epcot.The Red Stag Lemonade can be found throughout the year at the kiosk.

2012-fw-fife-and-drum-red-stag-lemonade-red-stag-honey-tea-lemonade-jim-beam

I think it’s safe to say he won’t be ordering the Minute Maid Frozen Lemonade again, at least not straight from the machine without some altering. Unfortunately, that can’t be done at Magic Kingdom. We’ll have to seek the beverage out elsewhere if we’re going to consume it again! 🙂

4 responses to “Disney’s Minute Maid Frozen Lemonade

  1. I must be odd man out, I thought it was very sour, not too sweet and really refreshing on a hot day. My only complaint was brain freeze.

  2. I thought it had some sourness, but the sugar was overpowering to us. It seems the frozen drinks can have the ratios off sometimes, like when soda machines get wonky with their carbonated water to syrup ratio. I had my icy cold refreshment later that day with a Citrus Swirl, thought! 😉

  3. I wish I had a Citrus Swirl!! The last time I was there I waited in a long line. The woman in front of me got a citrus swirl but when it came my turn the machine jammed and they shut it down. It was down the rest of the day. Now I really want one!!

  4. That is SO not fair! You gotta get one next trip!