The Artist’s Palette’s Cheeseburger Flatbread

It had been a while since I stopped by Saratoga Springs, and my last visit to their quick service restaurant, The Artist’s Palette, was for breakfast. There, I enjoyed a funky-looking but tasty Breakfast Flatbread. I decided to stop in for lunch, as there was a Lobster Club Sandwich that sounded interesting, despite my fears of lobster salad preparation on property. Once I arrived, however, I saw a Cheeseburger Flatbread on the menu.

the-artists-palette-cheeseburger-flatbread The flatbread is topped with Ground Beef, Onions, Pickles, American Cheese, Lettuce, Tomatoes, Mayonnaise, Ketchup, and Mustard. The onions used have been sweated until translucent, allowing a touch of their sweetness to come through. They, along with the beef and cheese, are cooked in the oven on the flatbread, then topped with the remaining ingredients.

the-artists-palette-cheeseburger-flatbread-close

the-artists-palette-cheeseburger-flatbread-close2

The crust had a bit of crispness from being cooked in the brick oven, allowing it to hold up to all of the toppings. There were a lot of flavors going on, but they were all well balanced. I’d take this over a regular Disney burger any day! 😉

the-artists-palette-cheeseburger-flatbread-crust
My one disappointment is the flatbread used. The dough used on the breakfast version I had a year and a half ago was so much better! I would have loved to have seen that again. Don’t get me wrong – the bread used is perfectly fine; you can find it at The Mara, Everything Pop, Pinocchio Village Haus… It’s just they have a brick oven there, and I wish they would use it to its full potential! 🙂 That being said, I would still order the Cheeseburger Flatbread again. (But please please please revisit using the other dough again. :))

If you’ve tried the Cheeseburger Flatbread, any of the other flatbreads, or have a top pick from The Artist’s Palette menu, let us know!

I also received an email from one of our readers, Chris, who said they tried the Bistro Buffalo Chicken Panini and it was “UH-mazing!”. The sandwich is made up of Pulled Chicken, Buffalo Sauce, Blue Cheese, Carrots, and Celery on a Ciabatta Roll with House-made Chips or Vegetable Slaw. Sounds pretty good – Have any of our other readers tried it? What do you think?

Comments are closed.