Min & Bill’s Dockside Diner

Matt and I recently met up with some friends at Hollywood Studios, but unlike them, we didn’t grab lunch before heading to the park. We arrived quite hungry and in the need of something quick, so we headed to Min & Bill’s Dockside Diner to revisit a favorite spot for something quick and easy. Unfortunately, “quick” was NOT happening the day we were there, but once we finally were able to place our order, the food made its appearance soon after.

min-and-bills

Matt opted for the Chicken Caesar Sandwich, which features the sandwich stuffed into a baguette roll. Neither of us had ordered it before, and it was pretty good. These sandwiches are not the prettiest to look at, but they certainly pack some flavor. There was plenty of dressing and cheese, but the chicken seemed a bit light. Still, you will get full with all the bread! I’d certainly order the Chicken Caesar over the Frankfurter in a Pretzel Roll, despite it being served in a pretzel roll. 😉

min-and-bills-dockside-diner-chicken-caesar-sandwich

min-and-bills-dockside-diner-chicken-caesar-sandwich-close

I went with our standby, the Italian Sausage with peppers and onions. I had asked if it could be served in the pretzel roll instead, but I was informed it wouldn’t fit. That was a bit of a bummer, but by no means a deal breaker. Of the three sandwiches, this one still ranks as my favorite, but if I felt like eating “lighter,” the Chicken Caesar is a good option. (Yes, I know that sandwich is no better for me! ;))

min-and-bills-dockside-diner-italian-sausage-sandwich

min-and-bills-dockside-diner-italian-sausage-sandwich-close

Do you visit Min & Bill’s Dockside Diner for a quick bite? Which sandwich is your favorite?

2 responses to “Min & Bill’s Dockside Diner

  1. I love the ambiance of Echo Lake, and all the many ways it pays homage to classic film, but we’ve never eaten there. Min and Bill’s and Dinosaur Gertie’s always seem to be closed when we make our brief forays into Hollywood Studios. Both of the sandwiches you and Matt tried sound good to me, though. Sausage and peppers would make me feel like I was back in New Jersey, and there’s something appealing about gnawing on a baguette for a bread-aholic like me.

  2. They are both definitely better than the frankfurter version. And if you’re only in the Studios for a brief amount of time, I can think of other restaurants to spend my calories! 😉