Earl of Sandwich’s Breakfast BLT

We’re continuing our 2013 Eat Each Sandwich Challenge that Nora & Nick of Extra WDW Magic thought up (#2013eateachsandwich)! Today, we’re having the Breakfast BLT.

We’ve got my favorite breakfast sandwich from Earl of Sandwich up for review today, the Breakfast BLT. The sandwich is essentially a smaller version of their lunchtime Best BLT, featuring their delicious bacon, lettuce, tomato and seasoned mayonnaise. It’s been a while since I’ve reviewed either on here, and I’ve been trying to hold off sandwiches I’ve reviewed before until the end of the Challenge. Needless to say, I was happy that I was finally able to order this as my final breakfast sandwich!

earl-of-sandwich-breakfast-blt-wrapped

Like all of Earl’s breakfast sandwiches, everything is tucked inside a toasted mini loaf of their bread. One thing I’d also like to note is that this is one of their two breakfast sandwiches that doesn’t have egg on it, the other being the Ham ‘N’ Swiss. While I like egg, Matt does not, so having breakfast sandwich options that don’t rely on them for protein is nice.

earl-of-sandwich-breakfast-blt

My sandwich was perfectly toasted and had a good amount of their crispy bacon scattered on both sides of the bread. The mayonnaise was lightly applied and had soaked into the bread. The Roma tomatoes were relatively bright and lettuce had retained a snap despite being nestled between all the toasted parts. This is one of those sandwiches you want to eat right away, otherwise you risk the lettuce getting bruised, warm and not very pleasant.

earl-of-sandwich-breakfast-blt-interior

And if you’re anything like me, eating said sandwich right away won’t be a problem. While the breakfast size is just right for me, larger appetites might want to order the lunch/dinner sized Best BLT. Heck, I know I could eat that size for breakfast, but I need to show some restraint, right? I can’t used the excuse “I’m on vacation.” 😉

earl-of-sandwich-breakfast-blt-close

Having completed all the breakfast sandwiches, the Breakfast BLT remains my top choice for breakfast at Earl of Sandwich. I’m glad I tried all the others, but if I’m stopping by Earl’s in the morning, I can almost guarantee this is what I’ll be ordering. Perhaps the Ham ‘N’ Swiss may make an appearance, but it will be pretty difficult for me to resist that bacon!

Challenge Checklist

Limited Time Only: Avocado BLT
Limited Time Only: Pastrami Reuben
Limited Time Only: BBQ Pork Sandwich
Limited Time Only: Cuban Sandwich
Limited Time Only: Chicken Pesto Pomodoro

The Original 1762
The Earl’s Club
All American
Italian*
The Full Montagu
Cannonballs!
Tuna Melt
Chipotle Chicken Avocado (former Limited Time Only offering)*
Hawaiian BBQ
Ham ‘n’ Swiss
Holiday Turkey (former Limited Time Only offering)*
Caprese
Caribbean Jerk Chicken
Best BLT*
Any other “Limited Time Only” offerings throughout the year*

Breakfast:

Egg ‘N’ Cheddar
Bacon, Egg ‘N’ Cheddar*
Ham, Egg ‘N’ Cheddar
Ham ‘N’ Swiss
Breakfast BLT*

Kids:

Pizza Sandwich
Grilled Cheese
Turkey ‘N’ Swiss

*Past Reviews

Chipotle Chicken Avocado
Holiday Turkey
Italian
Limited Time Only: French Dip
Best BLT
Breakfast Bacon, Egg ‘n’ Cheddar
Breakfast BLT

One response to “Earl of Sandwich’s Breakfast BLT

  1. That looks delicious. I think an egg would make it even better. 😀