Big River Grille & Brewing Works Tapping Party: Winter Tartan Scottish Ale

Big River Grille & Brewing Works will be hosting a Tapping Party for the Winter Tartan Scottish Ale on Thursday, December 5th beginning at 4:30PM. Free appetizers will be available during the event.

The Winter Tartan Scottish Ale is described as “a traditional Scottish ale with a smooth, malty flavor and a hint of vanilla.” While I won’t be at the party, I’ll most likely be stopping in to try this brew. I love the logo, too!

big-river-grille-tapping-party-winter-tartan-scottish-aleĀ© Big River Grille & Brewing Works

Big River Grille & Brewing Works
2101 N. Epcot Resort Blvd.
Lake Buena Vista, FL 32830
407-560-0253

5 responses to “Big River Grille & Brewing Works Tapping Party: Winter Tartan Scottish Ale

  1. OH MY GOD I LOVE THIS STUFF. My roommate finds it a little sweet, but I will be drinking practically nothing else until it’s discontinued. If only my mom liked beer at ALL I’d try to drag her to the tapping party. Oh well. That’s my MVMCP night so I’ll just have to drown my sorrows in cocoa.

  2. It might be one Matt will enjoy more than I will if it’s sweet. I’ll have to sample it before ordering a full pour. šŸ™‚

  3. I love love the logo and a promise of vanilla is always wonderful! Do you think they will still have this in January?

  4. Possibly! I’ll probably be over this weekend so will try to remember to ask. Part of me thinks that, in the past, that once they run out, they’re out. I’m not sure how much they make, or how long they plan on producing it. I’ll keep you posted!

  5. I was told it will probably be out for another 2-3 weeks. šŸ˜¦