Earl of Sandwich’s Just 4 Kids Turkey ‘N’ Swiss

We’re continuing our 2013 Eat Each Sandwich Challenge that Nora & Nick of Extra WDW Magic thought up (#2013eateachsandwich)! Today, we’re having the Just 4 Kids Turkey ‘N’ Swiss.

earl-of-sandwich-just-4-kids-turkey-n-swiss-wrapped

Like the other Just 4 Kids as well as breakfast sandwiches served at Earl of Sandwich, it comes on a smaller round of their tasty bread. Keeping in line with minimal, simple ingredients like the other kids sandwiches, it is comprised of turkey, Swiss cheese, and mayonnaise.

earl-of-sandwich-just-4-kids-turkey-n-swiss

While I’m not huge on mayonnaise (I grew up in a Miracle Whip household), some brands I don’t mind, and even have grown to appreciate it as an addition to many sandwiches. While I might not necessarily request it be added, I certainly don’t ask to hold it on my order. On this Turkey ‘N’ Swiss, there was just enough to enhance all the components with a bit of extra flavor and moisture. As a kid, I would have asked to swap the Swiss cheese for Cheddar, but now it’s a welcome addition.

earl-of-sandwich-just-4-kids-turkey-n-swiss-cross

It was a very good sandwich, and if I was looking for a lighter meal, I’d order this one again. I also agree with Nick & Nora that it could use some tomatoes and lettuce (at least from an “adult” perspective). It is very beige and could use that pop of color and crunch! It’s a simple sandwich with ingredients not far from what I’d assemble for myself at home, but Earl’s bread and toasting make this a step up from my own kitchen! 😉

Only two sandwiches left in the Challenge! 🙂

Challenge Checklist

Limited Time Only: Holiday Ham
Limited Time Only: Avocado BLT
Limited Time Only: Pastrami Reuben
Limited Time Only: BBQ Pork Sandwich
Limited Time Only: Cuban Sandwich
Limited Time Only: Chicken Pesto Pomodoro

The Original 1762
The Earl’s Club
All American
Italian*
The Full Montagu
Cannonballs!
Tuna Melt
Chipotle Chicken Avocado (former Limited Time Only offering)*
Hawaiian BBQ
Ham ‘n’ Swiss
Holiday Turkey (former Limited Time Only offering)*
Caprese
Caribbean Jerk Chicken
Best BLT*
Any other “Limited Time Only” offerings throughout the year*

Breakfast:

Egg ‘N’ Cheddar
Bacon, Egg ‘N’ Cheddar*
Ham, Egg ‘N’ Cheddar
Ham ‘N’ Swiss
Breakfast BLT*

Kids:

Pizza Sandwich
Grilled Cheese
Turkey ‘N’ Swiss

*Past Reviews

Chipotle Chicken Avocado
Holiday Turkey
Italian
Limited Time Only: French Dip
Best BLT
Breakfast Bacon, Egg ‘n’ Cheddar
Breakfast BLT

Comments are closed.