Epcot’s Holidays Around the World: U.K.’s Hot Applejack Cider

As I mentioned previously in a post regarding Epcot’s Holidays Around the World, Matt enjoys cider. He also is a fan of whiskey, so mix those two things together, and you’ve got a happy man. We, of course, had to make a stop in at the Rose & Crown beer stand where they were selling just that with their Hot Applejack Cider.

holidays-around-the-world-rose-and-crown-beer-stand-hot-applejack-cider-menu-120713

I instead opted for a Bass, but still was able to sneak a sip or two of Matt’s cider. Garnished with a cinnamon stick, this cider we both found to be much more enjoyable than the Toasted Marshmallow version we had at Promenade Refreshments.

holidays-around-the-world-rose-and-crown-beer-stand-hot-applejack-cider

The flavor was developed and Christmas-y, and while I don’t care for whiskey, I found its flavor to be pleasant and not overpowering in this application. If it wasn’t so darn hot out, I might have ordered one myself over a beer!

holidays-around-the-world-rose-and-crown-beer-stand-hot-applejack-cider-2

While I don’t know if we’ll be back to enjoy another cup of the Hot Applejack Cider before it disappears (and I don’t know when that will be), it’s certainly something we can recreate at home. While there will be egg nog being served at our house, I think I’d prefer this as a lighter holiday beverage. 🙂

2 responses to “Epcot’s Holidays Around the World: U.K.’s Hot Applejack Cider

  1. I tried this and really enjoyed it. And the weather did help – it was one of those chilly evenings a couple of weeks ago.

  2. I definitely need cool weather to enjoy warm drinks. I’m glad you got to try and enjoy it!