Sailing Away on the Disney Fantasy

disney-cruise-fantasy-one-day

Our wait is finally over! Tomorrow, we make our drive out to Port Canaveral and board our seven day adventure on the Disney Fantasy. We’ll be visiting St. Maarten, St. Thomas, and Castaway Cay. This is Matt’s and my first trip on the Fantasy, and we’re incredibly excited! We’ve been trying to figure out our plans via spreadsheet utilizing Navigators we’ve found posted online, but we know we’ll end up figuring out a lot of our activities when we’re on board with OUR Navigators in hand!

disney-cruise-fantasy-7-day-itinerary-a-map

We’ve had our fair share of Disney Cruise Line coverage here on Eating WDW – some from us, and some with the much appreciated thoughtfulness and help of family and friends. I have a few blog goals for this cruise: trying menu items we haven’t covered, photographing eating and drinking establishments, taking beverage seminars, and a few other ideas I’m still deciding on whether or not to incorporate. I still need to relax, after all! 😉

remy-dessertDesserts from Remy

We have three sizable restaurant experiences on our itinerary that we haven’t covered yet: Brunch at Remy and both Brunch and Dinner at Palo! We enjoyed dinner at Remy on our last cruise on the Dream, and we’ll be going returning to it on the Fantasy. We’re so excited for these meals!

castaway-cay-heads-up-barHead’s Up Bar on Castaway Cay

We also have a Port Adventure booked at Castaway Cay for Bottom Fishing. Matt’s never been fishing, and the one time I recall going was so darn long ago, it doesn’t count. Matt watched some videos on YouTube showing people who hooked a shark. He said he was getting exhausted just watching them struggle to reel it in! I’m sure he’ll need a Konk Kooler if that happens to him… Oh heck, he’s going to need one anyway. 😉

castaway-cay-konk-koolerKonk Kooler

We do still have posts lined up for you next week while we’re away, so be sure to stop by and see what we’ve been up to over the past couple weeks! Please feel free to leave comments, too, and while they won’t automatically post, I’ll read through them all when we return. Thanks you so much for reading, and we’ll see ya real soon!

9 responses to “Sailing Away on the Disney Fantasy

  1. That’s cool, I’ll be on it too!

  2. Awesome! Have a great time!

  3. Overcome your scruples and order some dessert for me, please. 😉

  4. I usually do, at least for the pictures! 😉

  5. Have a wonderful, wonderful time!

  6. Thank you so much! I’m sure we will! 😀

  7. On board, I’m the captain, so climb abourd. We’ll search for tomorrow on every shore.

    Okay, I’m done. 🙂 Enjoy your trip! I hope to see a few food reviews when you get back!

  8. We went on our first Disney Cruise in November of last year. We did the Fantasy, Eastern Caribbean…and it was the most amazing vacation in our life. My kids can’t stop talking about it. My husband LOVED the food, and I love all the memories we created together. You are going to have a blast!!!!

  9. Ha! But of course! 🙂