Yak & Yeti Local Food Cafes’ Beef Lo Mein

It’s been almost two years since our last visit to Yak & Yeti Local Food Cafes, the quick service option adjacent to the Yak & Yeti table service restaurant. While walking around Animal Kingdom, Matt said he was in the mood for some Yak & Yeti, but I was anticipating him wanting to go grab a seat at the bar (I was in the mood for their Thai Chili Chicken Wings). Instead, he hopped into line for quick service.

anandapur-local-food-cafes

One thing I noticed is that prices haven’t changed here (don’t say that too loud…) with the exception of the price of beer going up, so that side of Chicken Fried Rice is still a great value.

yak-and-yeti-anandapur-local-food-cafes-menu-4614

Since I’m not big on Chinese food and need to be in the mood for it, I knew I’d be fine with tasting a bite or two of whatever Matt ordered. He loves Beef Lo Mein, so that’s what he went with.

yak-and-yeti-anandapur-local-food-cafes-beef-lo-mein

Like every other container of take-out Chinese, it was nearly impossible to make a dent in it. I took a couple bites, but it’s just not my thing. The beef itself was pretty good, and I liked the green onions. Matt felt there were too many carrots and they could have been cooked a bit more, but otherwise liked the dish.

yak-and-yeti-anandapur-local-food-cafes-beef-lo-mein-2

There is definitely enough food for two here. My few bites did little to help, but Matt only got about one third of the way through the container before he called it quits. Matt’s comments on the Beef Lo Mein: It’s pretty good. Not the best I’ve had, but certainly not the worst.

If you’re looking for a filling and rather inexpensive lunch option (especially for two), Yak & Yeti’s Beef Lo Mein definitely fits the bill. Do you have a favorite item to order from here? Let us know!

7 responses to “Yak & Yeti Local Food Cafes’ Beef Lo Mein

  1. thanks for the great review! We will be in AK at the end of the month and we always end up getting the same thing on the Y&Y menu. I think we’ll give this a try!

  2. I’ve only had the table service option here and I feel it’s the best table service option at Animal Kingdom. I’ve considered the counter service but have never made the move. The honey chicken sounds good to me and it’s difficult to make beef lo mein bad. Like Matt said, it may not be the best, but it certainly won’t be the worst.

  3. Kristie – You’re welcome! Hopefully you enjoy it if you try it!

    Alan – One thing you certainly miss if you go to the counter service option is the awesome theming of the table service restaurant. I’d probably order the Honey Chicken or Sweet and Sour Chicken myself if I was in the mood for Chinese. It would be nice if they had some spicier options! πŸ™‚

  4. I’ve had their food 3 or 4 times but I always order their egg rolls and fried rice, which I think are great! I do need to try the other options though!

  5. Ricardo – That certainly makes for a hearty meal at a great price! πŸ™‚

  6. Looks yummy! I have always dined inside Yak & Yeti, but haven’t tried the QSR! Maybe next time I stop boy DAK I’ll try it πŸ™‚

  7. Britt – If you’re looking for a quick meal to maximize your time with attractions, it’s a great option!