Sanaa’s Indian-Style Bread Service

It has been quite some times since I visited Sanaa and ordered the Indian-Style Bread Service. It’s one of the best things, and the last time I had it, they didn’t offer the option to order all of the accompaniments.

sanaa-indian-style-bread-service

If you’ve never ordered the bread service, splurge with the extra $2 to get all nine of the dips and sauces instead of selecting three. Having said that, I know which are my favorites and could select just three. But $2 more? It’d be silly not to! 😉

sanaa-indian-style-bread-service-breads

For my breads, I ordered the Pappadum, Spiced Naan, and Onion Kulcha. The Pappadum appeared to be the same as what I received with my Chicken Curry at Epcot’s Rose & Crown. It’s light, crispy, and delicious. Personally, I think it lends itself well to the “green” sauces.

sanaa-indian-style-bread-service-pappadumPappadum

The Onion Kulcha, much like the selection of Naan, holds its own to the spicy sauces. It also plays nicely with the sweeter accompaniments.

sanaa-indian-style-bread-service-onion-kulchaOnion Kulcha

sanaa-indian-style-bread-service-spiced-naanSpiced Naan

I love heat, and the Spicy Jalapeno-Lime Pickle was quite good at bringing said heat. It’s probably my favorite of the accompaniments. The Garlic Pickle isn’t what I’d call spicy, but the garlic itself was showcased nicely in the sense that you could eat a clove of it without experiencing its naturally strong flavor.

sanaa-indian-style-bread-service-red-chile-sambal-coconut-chutney-garlic-pickleL to R: Spicy Jalapeno-Lime Pickle, Red Chile Sambal, Garlic Pickle

The Coconut Chutney, Coriander Chutney, and Tamarind Chutney are considered the “middle of the road” in terms of heat, but in all honesty, there’s no heat about them. Those who like coconut will like the Coconut Chutney, as it brings a strong hit of flavor to the dip. If you’re not a fan of Coriander or Cilantro, the Coriander Chutney isn’t going to be for you. The Tamarind Chutney is very smooth and rather sweet.

sanaa-indian-style-bread-service-spicy-jalapeno-lime-chutney-coriander-chuntey-tamarind-chutneyL to R: Coconut Chutney, Coriander Chutney, and Tamarind Chutney

To the far right, you will find Mango Chutney, Roasted Red Bell Pepper Hummus, Cucumber Raita. The Raita is nice for mellowing out some of the heat from the Spicy Jalapeno-Lime Pickle. The Roasted Red Pepper Hummus is a relatively safe bet for anyone that likes hummus, though I prefer some of the other flavors on the tray that are a bit more developed. I liked the Mango Chutney quite a bit with its sweetness, and it too paired well with the Spicy Jalapeno-Lime Pickle.

sanaa-indian-style-bread-service-mango-chutney-roasted-red-bell-pepper-hummus-cucumber-raitaL to R: Mango Chutney, Roasted Red Bell Pepper Hummus, Cucumber Raita

I know many guests have enjoyed the Indian-Style Bread Service in the past, but it’s just one of those gems you can find at WDW. While I simply sat at the bar this visit and ordered from the bar menu, you can find more extensive options if you simply ask or choose to sit down at a table. Be sure to read my reviews on the Salad Sampler and Lamb Kefta Sliders, and while I haven’t had the chance to enjoy they Potato and Pea Samosas at Sanaa, if they’re close to being as delicious as they are in Animal Kingdom, you’re in for a treat! I’m definitely going to have to order them on my next visit.

sanaa-bar-menu-52614

What are your favorite items to order from Sanaa? Let us know!

8 responses to “Sanaa’s Indian-Style Bread Service

  1. THIS IS THE BEST THING. Sanaa is awesome generally.

  2. I agree! I seriously love Sanaa. Also, their Salad Sampler is sooooo good! Two words: Bhel Puri! 😀

  3. This is one of my favorite things!!!!

  4. I love, love, love Sanaa’s bread service. I was over the moon when I found out they were offering ALL the dips, I’ve been back several times since then. Bhel Puri too – got addicted to that when I was in India, it’s great to see it at Disney!

  5. It’s such a delicious value!

  6. I love sitting at the bar and Disney does the ‘bar’ so well for eating.

  7. How pretty are the new serving platters!!?? So much better than the old white dishes…

  8. Andrew – Seriously, I should have brought a bigger purse! 😀

    Annie – I wish more places had bar-style service! *Hint, hint Disney – Mama Melrose’s!* Whether I’m flying solo or have Matt with me, that’s our preference for seating. 🙂