Mouse Bites for July 13, 2014

tortuga-tavern-strawberry-lemonade-slush-skull-mug-glow-cubeSkull Mug with Glow Cube from Tortuga Tavern

What a fun week it’s been! Especially on the weekends, when I get to spend time with family that’s visiting during the summer. Certainly never a dull moment! We kicked off the week with a quick visit to Tortuga Tavern, where they saw I would fold like a cheap suit for their skull mug, along with some nachos. We had what might (sadly) be our last breakfast at Kouzzina. Are you ready for Food & Wine and Eat to the Beat? I don’t know about you, but Big Bad Voodoo Daddy is always a must for me!

grand-floridian-cafe-citrus-pancakesGrand Floridian Cafe’s Citrus Pancakes

And you’re welcome that I’m always testing out the “weird” flavors of snacks from World Showcase! Seriously, it’s a lot of fun to try new (to me, at least) items, like clam flavored snap pea chips. 😉 I finally stopped by Grand Floridian Cafe for breakfast, and it was awesome. La Place de Remy opened across the pond at Disneyland Paris, and I’m COMPLETELY jealous. Is it wrong to be totally selfish and say that I want everything the have here in my backyard? Probably. Time to start saving up for that Europe trip! If you’re not close to a park, you can always make some Disney at Home and try making Strawberry Twists. I’ve even shared some ideas for variations that might make it even easier than they already are!

Now let’s see what else friends are trying at WDW!

50s-prime-time-panorama50s’ Prime Time Cafe

Adam & Andrew of Disney Hipster Blog check out some aesthetics of the 50’s Prime Time Cafe.

tamu-tamu-refreshments-roasted-chicken-salad-sandwich-sideTamu’s Chicken Salad back when it was in sandwich form

Sarah of Gluten Free & Dairy Free at WDW swings by Tamu Tamu refreshments for their Chicken Salad.

Over at the Disney Parks Blog:

Comments are closed.